a night to remember

Datum: 2010-04-02 | Tid: 01:19:00
The gig was awesome, but I'll come back to that, because we have a journey to tell. And the events before the gig.
Oh yes!

It all started with me, sitting on the bus. I was in the back and minded my own business, so to speak. There was a gans of girls in front of me who were talking and being generally girly. I stared out the window for a while, and then looked straight ahead, and I was sitting so I saw the girl closest to the aisle. She was fiddling with her mobile phone, and when I really looked I saw that she had a picture of a cock up. A enormous thing. For some reason I started grinning and thought of Ted's naked woman laugh.



Anyway. I knew before I got in line that there was no way in hell that I was going to get in without paying. And the guys in front of me knew so too. Funny enough that they didn't even know which band was playing.
"I think they're called, Do you feel offended, yeah?"
I was about to laugh myself to death when I heard it. Close, but sorry, no prize in brains there. Then they talked about how they were going to say that they knew the band (in the same conversation where they got the band's name wrong), and when they found out that they were British they started talking about how to talk english.

Guy 1: But then we have to have a British accent!
Guy 2: It doesn't matter. You just talk good english! The guards are so stupid, they won't get it anyway.

I felt the urge to tell them, in my super excellent British accent (or not) that it's actually not that easy as one may think, but I just stood and grinned to myself instead.

When I got inside I stood alone, and I got really happy when Jamie T's Sticks n' stones played. So happy that I started singing along.
Then I saw the world's thinnest girl. And then I really mean THE WORLD'S THINNEST.
I've never seen anyone with so thin of a waist before. It was almost scary.

The gig was awesome, it was like Pendulum and Haduken! mixed into a super band! (Spotify or Youtube them!!)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0